Neuer Kanzlerplatz

3 high-rise buildings for the "S├╝dstadt" in Bonn

Owner
Art-Invest Real Estate, Cologne

Architect
JSWD Architekten, Cologne

GFA
approx. 62 000 sqm

Scope of work
Building services design

HOAI stages
1 - 8

Planning time
since 2016

In 2015 Cologne architects JSWD won an architectural competition for the rebuilding of the former Bonn Center. A new neighbourhood will be created directly adjacent to the federal quarter and museum district.

The project consists of three polygonal buildings, nestling in the corners of the triangular plot. This creates an open central space which faces the "Bundeskanzlerplatz" (Federal Chancellery). The project is designed to make a positive contribution to urban development and provide greatly improved links to the surrounding neighbourhoods.

Building uses include catering, hotel, conference and office space, which will be available to both tenants and visitors. The above-ground areas are to be used commercially and would allow for up to 4,500 workplaces if used exclusively for office space.

To ensure sustainability, the German energy efficiency standard "KfW-55" will be implemented,

Photos: Art-Invest

These projects might also interest you

Neuer Kanzlerplatz

Hochhausensemble für die Bonner Südstadt

Bauherr
Art-Invest Real Estate, Köln

Architekt
JSWD Architekten, Köln

BGF
ca. 62.000 m²

Leistungsbereiche
Planung HLSE

Leistungsphasen
1 - 8

Planungszeit
seit 2016

Im Rahmen eines Architekturwettbewerbs im Jahr 2015 für die Neubebauung des Grundstücks des ehemaligen Bonn-Centers reichte das Kölner Architekturbüro JSWD den Siegerentwurf ein. In direkter Nachbarschaft zu Bundesviertel und Museumsmeile entsteht ein neues Quartier.

Das Gebäudeensemble besteht aus drei polygonalen Baukörpern, welche sich in die Ecken des dreieckigen Grundstücks schmiegen. Der dadurch entstehende zentrale Freiraum öffnet sich zum Bundeskanzlerplatz. Städtebaulich soll das Projekt einen positiven Beitrag leisten und die umgebenen Viertel weitaus besser vernetzen als dies der bisherige Gebäudebestand ermöglichte.

Als Nutzungen sind Gastronomie, Hotel, Konferenz und Büroflächen vorgesehen, die sowohl Mietern als Besuchern zur Verfügung stehen sollen. Die oberirdischen Flächen sollen gewerblich genutzt werden. Bei einer ausschließlichen Büronutzung können bis zu 4.500 Arbeitsplätze entstehen.

Im Bereich des nachhaltigen Bauens soll ein KfW-55-Standard umgesetzt werden.

Bildmaterial: Art-Invest

Diese Projekte könnten Sie auch interessieren